The FIFA Club World Cup, Champions of Club Competitions

The 2023 FIFA Club World Cup, held in Saudi Arabia in December, will kick off with a match between Al-Ittihad (Saudi Arabia) and Auckland City (New Zealand).

As a result of the draw held by FIFA in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on the 5th (Korean time), the opening match was confirmed to be between Al-Ittihad and Auckland at 3 a.m. on December 13.

FIFA Club World Cup

The FIFA Club World Cup is a competition where the champions of club competitions

from six continents and the league winners of the host country come together every year

to determine the world’s best professional soccer team.

The Intercontinental Cup (aka Toyota Cup), which pits European and South American professional soccer champions, has begun. 바카라사이트

The first competition was held in 2000 with eight teams participating.

Six teams participated in 2005 and 2006, and the seven-team system

has been maintained since 2007.

This Club World Cup is the last event to be held with a 7-team system,

from the next tournament held in June 2025, it will be expanded to 32 teams.

However, the period will be extended to four years like the regular World Cup

where the national team competes.


This tournament, held in Jeddah, will be attended by the 2022-2023 season

UEFA Champions League winners Manchester City (England) and the 2023 Copa Libertadores champions.

The winner of the Copa Libertadores, a South American club competition that has not yet been determined,

Manchester City will participate from the semifinals.

Al-Ittihad will enter the competition as the Saudi Pro League champion.

They significantly strengthened their strength by bringing in striker Karim Benzema (France), who represented European soccer.

N’Golo Kante, a world-class midfielder from the French national team, also plays for this team.

Champions League

Auckland, Al-Itihad’s opening match opponent, is the winner of the 2023 Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) Champions League.

The winner of the two teams will face Al-Ahlyh SC (Egypt), who won the Confederation of African Football (CAF) Champions League in the 2022-2023 season,

decide which team will clash with the South American representative in the semifinals at 3 a.m. on December 19.

Asian Football Confederation

The representative of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) is Japan’s Urawa Reds, who defeated Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia) in the Champions League final.

Club Leon (Mexico), who won the Champions League for the first time in the North, Central, American and Caribbean Confederation (CONCACAF), will be playing.

The winning team between Club Leon and Urawa will play Manchester City in the semifinals on December 16th at 11:30 PM.

The semifinals kick off at 3 a.m. on December 20.

The final will be held on December 23 at 3 am at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *