Yi Ye-won Lee has been crowned the Korean Ladies Professional Golf Association’s (KLPGA) money winner for the 2023 season .Lee carded five birdies and two bogeys in the second round of the S-Oil Championship at Elysian Jeju Country Club (Par 72) in Jeju City, South Korea, on Wednesday. With a 6-under-par 138 total, Lee is tied for fourth place, one stroke behind three tied leaders, and in contention for the title. The tournament is not yet over, but Lee, who leads the money list, will be crowned the winner regardless of the outcome of the rest of the tournament after the second-place finisher, Park Ji-young, withdrew with a knee injury .With three wins this season, Lee has accumulated 1,266,884,197 won.

Park Ji-young, 카지노 who had won 972.47 million won, was unable to add to her prize fund due to a withdrawal, so even if she wins the season’s final event, the SK Shielders-SK Telecom Championship (worth 200 million won), she will not overtake Lee .Lee, who joined the regular tour in 2022 and was crowned the Rookie of the Year, has been a force to be reckoned with in her second year on the regular tour .He is also the leader in points and strokes gained, so he will be looking to win multiple awards. “The money list was one of my big goals, and I’m proud to have secured it, and I’m happy that I had a really good season,” said Lee. Lee, Kim Jae-hee, and Jung Yoon-ji are tied for the lead at 7-under-par 137.

Lee, who has won six titles in even-numbered years, shaved five strokes off her score with six birdies and one bogey on the day, setting the stage for a win in an odd-numbered year. Kim Jae-hee carded an eagle and four birdies without a bogey .Jung Yoon-ji was also steady, shooting rounds of 68 in the first round and 69 in the second for back-to-back days in the 60s.Im Jin-hee, who is in contention with Lee for the grand prize points, dropped one stroke to tie for 21st place (1-under 143).Rookie of the Year points leader Kim Min-byul advanced to the third round with a 3-over par 147.After Hwang Yoo-min, the second-ranked player in the Rookie of the Year standings, withdrew due to acute gastritis before the second round, Kim moved closer to the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *