Gyeonggi-do held the ‘2023 Independent Baseball Team Gyeonggi-do League Closing Ceremony and Award Ceremony’ at the WI Convention at Suwon World Cup Stadium on March 3. At the ceremony, the individual Most Valuable Player (MVP) was Yeoncheon Miracle’s Choi Jang-wan, who contributed to the team’s victory in the final three games of the league championship.

The Golden Gloves, which honor the best players by position, were awarded to 10 players, including pitcher Lee Do-hyun (Paju Challengers) and catcher Kim Ji-hyun (Goyang Winners).Prizes of 20 million won were awarded to the Yeoncheon Miracle, which topped the final standings, 10 million won to the second-place Seongnam MacPies, and 6 million won to the third-place Paju Challengers. This year’s Gyeonggi-do League, an independent baseball league, began its eight-month campaign on March 21 with the opening game and ended on October 11 with Game 5 of the championship final between the Yeoncheon Miracle and Seongnam MacPies.

While seven teams, 카지노 including the founding team, competed for the championship, the Yeoncheon Miracle, which finished first in the regular league, won the championship for the second consecutive year by defeating the Seongnam MacPies 3-2 in the championship final. Independent baseball teams are self-operated baseball teams that are separate from the professional leagues, and are mainly composed of professional players who have been released or unable to enter the professional leagues.

Gyeonggi Province launched the Gyeonggi Independent Baseball League in 2019 and has been supporting it for four years, with 14 players joining professional teams, including infielder Hwang Young-mook, who was selected by the Hanwha Eagles in this year’s KBO rookie draft.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *