East Asian Super League semifinal advance team confirmed

The second half of the East Asian Super League (EASL), a competition between East Asian professional basketball clubs, from the semifinals to the finals will be held in the Philippines next month. According to the organizers on the 1st, the 2023-2024 EASL semifinals, third place match, and championship match will be held for three days starting March 8th at the Hoops Dome in Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu Province, Philippines. The two semifinals will be held on March 8th, and the third place match and championship match will be held on the 10th.In Korea, the 2022-2023 professional basketball season champion Anyang Cheong Kwan-Jang and runner-up Seoul SK won tickets to the EASL semifinals this season.

Cheong Kwan Jang won 3 wins and 2 losses in Group A, confirming second place in the group after Japan’s Chiba Jets (6 wins).There is still the final group match against Taipei Fubon Braves (Taiwan) left, but regardless of whether they win or lose this game, they are ranked 2nd.SK also secured at least second place in Group B. If SK, which has 3 wins and 2 losses, wins against Meralco Bolts (Philippines) in the final match of Group B, it can beat New Taipei Kings (Taiwan, 4 wins and 2 losses) and climb to first place in the group. The record between SK and New Taipei is 1 win and 1 loss. In these two games, SK’s goal difference is +14, and if the final group record is the same, SK will be in first place. The team that played the most dominant game in the group stage was Chiba, played by 168cm tall guard Yuki Togashi. Chiba, who won the group stage, also won the home and away game against Cheongkwanjang with a score of 102-69 and 115-98.

New Taipei, which is competing with SK for the top spot in the group until the end, is the team where guard Jeremy Lin, who played in the National Basketball Association (NBA), plays .EASL CEO Henry Kerins said, “Cebu’s basketball fans are the most passionate in the Philippines. Cebu is a great tourist destination, and we will showcase the beautiful culture of Cebu and the Philippines to fans throughout East Asia through the schedule after the semifinals.” “He said. The final winning team receives $1 million (approximately 1.3 billion won) as prize money. The runner-up team will receive $500,000, and the third-place team will receive $250,000.The winning team last season was CheongKwanJang, with foreign players Omari Spellman and Darryl Monroe playing well. SK advanced to the championship game with Kim Seon-hyung and Jamil Warney, but lost 84-90 to Jeong Kwan-jang on the verge of victory .Spellman and Monroe, who led Cheong Kwan Jang to the position of the tournament’s first 슬롯게이밍 champion, were kicked out midway through this season due to poor performance and injuries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.